We all know flossing is good for us.  I have to thank my year in braces for my new everyday ritual: flossing.  It has definitely become a habit.  Which means I use a lot more floss than I ever have in my life.

How to keep flossing at a max, while minimizing waste?

Crest Glide Floss, 109.4 yd

Crest Glide Floss, 109.4 yd

I recommend this economy-size floss I found at Walgreen’s: Crest Glide Floss, Original, 109.4 yards (100 meters).  I don’t know how buying and using one of these compares with buying and using two regular type flosses (that have half the amount of floss), but it seems like at least there’s less packaging and shipping of only one versus two items.

When I’ve used up the floss, I’ll  try to repurpose the cylindrical container in some way.  It looks more promising than the regular containers.

