Today was my penultimate braces check-up.  Well, hopefully, that is the case.  Unless something truly strange happens, they will yank off my braces on my NEXT appointment, one month from now!

I have some mixed feelings about this, including:

  • Some fear about the process of yanking off the braces.  Have read that it can be painful.
  • What if I don’t like the way my teeth look when all the metal is off?
  • Yippee!  I can start the rest of my life with a healthy bite that also looks great!
  • And I can eat the crisp and chewy things I’ve been avoiding this part year!

And, I’m going to miss writing this blog.  I’ll continue to write about the retainer, etc., but it won’t be the same.  Hmm.  So I’ve been thinking about what might be fun to do in this transition time. 

  • Maybe invite some of you readers to share your stories?
  • Post your progress photos?

Let me know your thoughts.

